A Good Day

Strangely, I’ve had a really good day today.  It’s strange because I had to go to work.  Normally, going to work isn’t reason enough for it to be a bad day… but with student return happening this week and both Cornell University and Ithaca College starting classes this week, you could say that the store is PACKED with customers and it is nearly impossible keeping the shelves full.  WOW, is it busy and stessfull.

Yet, I found myself whistling Primary songs while I was in the back, even skipping a few times as I hurriedly turned corners around large loads of skids, and smiling the whole way home … while my eyes scanned the roads wildly for deer and other critters.

Not really sure what has me in these high spirits.  Maybe it was because I got A LOT done this morning before work, including dinner in the crock pot and side dishes prepped.  Maybe it was the orange dark chocolate bar I treated myself to during work.  Or maybe, it was because I’m actually still studying math and science and it wasn’t just a week fling.   (yeah… kind of disturbed about that fact.  I could have played our wii all morning long or watched a movie… and yet I CHOSE to sit at the kitchen table and work through a section of chemistry, physics, and algebra… does anyone else find this a bit alarming???)

I also found a new way to do my hair.  My USB port on my computer is still broken (since before vacation and I will get around to fixing it someday) so here’s a web picture to illustrate.  It takes a bit of practice, but it really helps to diversify long hair updos.    This takes me about ten minutes tops.  🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Long Hair

2 responses to “A Good Day

  1. Maren

    I do find that a bit alarming actually. 😉 But that’s just because I’m terrified of any numbers that aren’t meant to be punched into a phone. Those too, actually. It’s good to be happy though–those times when you just are and don’t know why are so fun.

    I have an urgent question: I need an update on your herb garden! How is it going with your no drainage pot? I’m terrified I’m killing my herbs. How much do you water and sun them?

  2. karen

    I would like to see a picture of you with tht hairstyle. It looks pretty cool. Love Ya!

Leave a Reply

