Day at the Science Center

For the past 2 months or so, I’ve taken on a second job babysitting a 3-year-old boy from our branch 2 days a week.  I’m cutting back to just one day a week now that Xan is done with classes for the summer so that I can have a day to spend with him.  Xan didn’t have class on Thursday and joined Conrad and I at the science center.

Conrad LOVES the science center.  They have a great outside play area.  Here’s a bridge that you can build that demonstrates arches above.  Below, Conrad wanted to teach Xan how to do the “Triple Twirl” in the gathering place.  It is basically just jumping up and spinning once.  Xan was a good student as Conrad showed him how it was done.

Here’s me and my buddy.

And me with my husband.

Got to love the science center!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Day at the Science Center

  1. karen

    Enjoyed the pictures. What a cute little boy you get to play with. We are excited to see you guys this summer.

Leave a Reply

