Catching up

I was sick the first half of the week and missed 2 and a half days of work. 😦 The upside, though, is that it gave me time to relax, read, crochet, and catch up on the things I’ve been meaning to do around the house. I rearranged our bedroom, repotted a couple of plants, did some heavy cleaning (to be finished tomorrow), and was able to up date my blogs. 🙂 I’ve posted a few pictures of our pets and a new tank Xan has been working on at steppfamilypets.blogspot.com. I’ve also decided to blog about my Chinese internship on my personal blog ashleystepp.blogspot.com.

Other than that, I’m sitting here copying Chinese characters down over and over again trying to memorize them. Unfortunately, the only way to keep up Chinese reading skills is to use them CONSTANTLY. I’ve lost most of what I once had so I’m restarting with my Elementary Chinese Reader. Xan is watching Wild Recon, a show about a guy hunting all sorts of animals, mostly reptiles all over the world, while he works on his homework.

Just a quick update. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

