Pics of our Place

For any of you who are curious or interested in where we are living, this blog is for you. I tried to take pictures of all of our rooms today. Xan was in class all day so I did a bit of rearranging and some straightening.

We’ll start off with the bedroom. Our one major furniture purchase was our bed. We have not had a bed since we were living in relative’s basements last fall while waiting to get to Iceland. We made it through Iceland without one. Can I just say that life is so much better when there is a comfortable place to sleep! I wake up just a little bit less sore every morning. 🙂 We decided to go for a King bed and we did a combination of two XL twin mattress that together is the same size as one King mattress. Not only was it much easier to haul up the the third floor, but it makes it harder to feel the other one moving around in their sleep since they’re on a separate mattress. Highly recommend it!

Here’s the living/family room. This is where we spend the majority of our time. I like to study while watching Charmed or whatever movie/tv show appeals to me at the time. Xan is enjoying the return of football season.


Here is the other half of the living/family room. Most of these bins are full of books with books on top. We will be getting bookshelves eventually. I just need a job first. 🙂 They work really well as our couches for the moment. We just use our pillows and prop them up against them while sitting on the floor. Works quite well!


Here is my wonderful kitchen. Nice and open!


This is the middle room that we are using for the study. You can see most of the cool desk we got Xan. Of course, it is COVERED with books but he has no papers to write yet so we have some more time to clear it off. We are also using this room for reptiles. Xan has some plants he’ll be using for the aquarium under a high UV light. It makes the room glow funny. 🙂 You can also glimpse that 50 gallon tank I am still getting cleaned out for Aakash. We are hoping to get her shipped to us and arrive by next Wednesday. She started shedding right when Emily was about to ship her to us a week ago so we had to put it off. I’ll get her back soon. 🙂


Here is our guest room. It is currently acting as my study and is loaded with all my books and crafts. It’s also a place for misc items.


A glimpse at the bathroom. It looks like it got remodeled recently and is really clean. 🙂


This is the entrance to the attic. There were some wasps up there when we first got here but that got taken care of. It is now a safe place and, thankfully, holds a lot of stuff.


It was raining hard this evening so I went to pick Xan up after his classes and we took some of his classmates home. I’ve met them a couple times previously and they are all really nice girls. From left to right, we have Rae, Kristin, and Adin. I hope I spelled their names correctly! I had my camera with me so decided to take advantage of my chance to focus on my blog again.


If the weather is nice tomorrow, Xan and I plan on hiking around campus. There are some gorgeous trails and walkways. We also are going to try to go to the museum. Hope you enjoyed the tour of our place!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

