My baby snake is growing up!

I am a creature of distraction. I do well to keep daily habits going when I am on some sort of consistent schedule but all this traveling is making me me all the more distracted and unorganized. 🙂 Some habits I am proud to say I have been able to keep. I am on week 5 of actually exercising and building up my endurance. Today, for example, I learned how to do a front and back arms stroke and the breast stroke. Thanks so much for helping, Crystal Leonard!

Okay, so here is a picture of my friend Tiffany who I stayed with for a few days in San Antonio. We are doing the cheesy Chinese pose for good old times. 🙂 It was so much fun to speak Chinese with her!


I’m back in South Jordan and yesterday, I drove to Orem to visit my friend Emily. She’s taking care of my baby ball python while Xan and I are away in Iceland. She’s super nice and has a lot of other pets. Here’s a picture of her.


I was shocked to find my baby is no longer a little baby. She’s grown so much! Oh… how I miss her!


Here’s a bit of a close up picture of her so you can see her a bit better. Her name is Aakash and she is a year and a few months old.


To illustrate how much she has grown, she was about the size below when we surrendered her to Emily’s care last October or November.


I’ll be back from Iceland in July and will be able to have my baby with me again. 🙂 She’ll grow to be about 5 feet long maximum. They live to be about 20 years old.

That’s the update. Xan hasn’t heard from anymore schools. We are still anxious to hear back from Texas A&M and Hawaii to know if he got in. I’m learning patience… again. We’ll have to make a decision in the next month because deadlines to accept a graduate school are April 15. Xan did break his toe playing soccer the other day. He can still walk on it and has it all taped up but he might have to take it easy for the next couple of weeks. Other than that, he’s just keeping busy and doing his studies.

I leave for Iceland this upcoming Tuesday. In about 5 days. I’ll see him in 6 days. Can’t say I’m looking forward to the flights back but I’m really excited to return to Iceland, my home, and my husband. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

