Six Months of Married Life

I’ve been thinking of doing some kind of post that talks more about Xan and I as a couple or something but, where does one start? Then I found this set of questions on my friend Genneveeve’s blog. It looks like it will do the job well. I modified a few irrelevant questions. 🙂

♥ What are your middle names? Alexander and Marie. Although, legally, my middle name is being changed to Bybee since it is more of an actual first name to me than last. Ashley Bybee Stepp.

♥ How long have you been together? 3 years and 6 months today.

♥ How long did you know each other before you started dating? 2 years.

♥ How old are each of you? He’s 28 and I am 23.

♥ How did you meet? We were both living in the foreign language student housing at BYU and I liked his roommate. He was in the Italian house and I lived in the Chinese house. Xan also attempted to tutor me in math that semester. It was like oil trying to talk to water. LOL Math is not my forte.

♥ Who said I love you first? He did the night before I went into the MTC.

♥What about pets? I have a baby ball python, Aakash. Love her! We hope to have lots more pets once we get in a more permanent situation. Cats, dart frogs, sugar gliders, ferrets, who knows! The possibilities are endless!

♥ Which situation is the hardest on you as a couple? His enormous intelligence that towers over my averageness. Most of the time it is a good thing, though. It is like being married to a walking encyclopedia who is able to give an answer faster than googling it. LOL (Clarification: in no way does he ever use it against me or look down on me AT ALL. He is simply a genius and knows more than I do about everything, including Asian stuff. A good example to explain this would be that I may play the piano better than him but he quadruble squared knows more music theory than I do.)

♥ Did you go to the same school? Same college.

♥ Are you from the same home town? No

♥ Who is the smartest? Not even a question. Him. 🙂

♥ Who is the most sensitive? Of course, me and my hormones!

♥ Where do you eat out most as a couple? Zupas and Burger Supreme

♥ Who has the craziest ex? I think he wins.

♥ Who has the worst temper? He’s better at controlling it than me but he would win if he released it.

♥ Who does the cooking? He is the better cook but I am the student practicing.

♥ Who is more social? Me, by choice. 🙂

♥ Who is the neat-freak? He is teaching me to be more neat.

♥ Who is more stubborn? Mixed.

♥ Who hogs the bed? We sleep apart. (long story but the healthy kind, like the lack of a mattress or the current reason of living with an ocean between us)

♥ Who wakes up earlier? We switch back and forth.

♥ Where was your first date? We don’t agree when our first date actually was. We do agree on Fall 2006, though.

♥ Who has the bigger family? He does. Good topic to ask him about if you were looking for one with a long, complicated answer.

♥ Do you get flowers often? Kind of expensive in Iceland…

♥ Who is more jealous? Me, but to a fairly low degree.

♥ How long did it take to get serious? I was ready long before he was… but define serious?

♥ Who eats more? Depends. Generally, I eat more but if Xan is in the mood, he could eat a whole grocery store and still be hungry.

♥ Who does/did the laundry? I do.

♥ Who’s better with the computer? He is

♥ Who drives when you are together? He always drives since he is the better driver unless we are driving a car belonging to one of my family members. Only then, do I drive.

So, there you have it. Feel free to ask more questions. Xan and I definitely have a unique relationship and marriage but I think it is perfect for us! I could not ask for a better husband or a better fit for me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

