Sylvia owns an adorable dog named stjarna, or Star. I really like her. She came up and visited us while we were cleaning the attic to get ready to move in. We still have some more cleaning to do but we hope to get that done tomorrow.


Like all dogs I know, she loves to have her belly rubbed.


Today was an absolutely gorgeous day outside. Here is a picture out of a window of the sun around eleven.


I decided it was too beautiful for me to stay inside so I went out for a walk to go to a bakery near our home that I had been wanting to check out. They had all sorts of breads, pastries, and goodies. I was thrilled to find out that they not only slice the loaf of bread for you, you can just buy half a loaf! Xan and I like bread but we don’t usually eat it all before it gets hard or moldy. It tasted really good, too. I took these next pictures on my walk back home.




Xan had a bunch of errands to run today so he left for 3-4 hours. I had him take my camera in case he saw some good shots while he was out. Good thing! Check out these blue skies!





The sun doesn’t really get very high. It stays along the horizon all day so sunrises and sunsets last a long time. This last pictures was taken around three in the evening and they sky is just barely turning a darker blue two hours later. I guess without the clouds the light lasts just a little longer. 🙂

PS. Xan checked the temperature and it was below 4 degrees Fahrenheit. It may look all nice but it was still cold. Blasted wind!

Leave a comment

Filed under Iceland

Leave a Reply

